“I’m walkin’ on sunshine”

Today has been a fantastic day! So far I’ve been paid to: eat popsicles, get tan, and sit in the sunshine. Perks of a babysitting job!

I also got an apartment- my first choice! Hopefully I’ll be signing a lease within the next few days.

Anddd only 4 days until my sister is in DC and 5 days till I’m in our townhouse in NC!

Plans for the week: Edit business plan, celebrate Cinco de Mayo, hang out at a Patio Party with La Familia (the name of our Puerto Rico spring break trip), pack, and “volunteer” at the Washington Diplomat’s annual Embassy Golf Tournament (which entails checking people in, hanging out with ambassadors and diplomats, wearing incredibly preppy golf attire, and driving around in a golf cart).

Leave a Reply

