the summer to come

So it’s Wednesday morning(ish), but I’m still rehashing the amazing Memorial Day weekend I had- out in Raleigh, Durham Bulls game, and the best part- boating all day Monday. For $20, I spent the entire day relaxing, floating, tanning, playing games, and having fun with 9 other awesome people! We already have our next boat trip planned…plus another one during my birthday weekend!

I also looked at my calendar and realized how crazy the rest of the summer will be. We literally do not have a free weekend until the end of July.

In order: my brother’s wedding weekend at The Tides Inn in Virginia, Susan B Komen 5K run, Jordan Lake clean up event (RSVP here!), Rascal Flatts concert, boating, DC for 4th of July, Toby Keith concert, my birthday weekend (packed with events already!), and the Tim McGraw concert. Whew! Definitely NOT a boring summer!

Leave a Reply

