Baking + cooking + tea

Yikes, now that I’ve started blogging, I can’t stop! I should slow down so I don’t burn out.

I’m currently sipping decaf green tea and settling in for some studying.

I just whipped up lunch for tomorow:

  • Zucchini and yellow squash stir fry: chop both into quarters; toss with a dash of olive oil over medium-low in frying pan; add in a pinch of oregano and cayenne; pour in a dash of soy sauce; stir fry till soft!
  • “Burger ball”- I had leftovers from this amazing recipe, so I added chopped yellow and orange peppers to the turkey and sauteed over medium-low. Voila- combination of meatball and hamburger!

I also baked the rest of the batter I had from Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies (thanks to my friend Sarah for the recipe!). I delivered the warm cookies to my elderly neighbor, who is recovering from a surgery. Coincidentally, baking for a neighbor is on the 100 Things List. And coincidentally, checking 2 things off the 100 Things List is on my October goals list! That’s a lot of coincidences that align nicely 🙂

Leave a Reply

