on a more upbeat note!

Negativity aside, time for TAD!

Yesterday:

  • Early morning date with one of my best best friends. She came over at 8am (eek!) with Pumpkin Spice Lattes and we chatted while I baked mini oreo cheesecakes. She’s a great photographer and she took some amazing pictures in the kitchen!
  • From 10am to 5pm I played with a baby and cooked. Heaven! I made root-vegetable gratin, pot roast, baked butternut squash fries, pumpkin-carrot muffins, and tossed salad. In between cooking, I played with a 3 month old baby. I took her to Whole Foods and Starbucks, and I felt like a mom 🙂 Watching a baby is just about the best feeling in the world, so that made my day.
  • Got the sweetest tweet from a GW Bites buyer: “oreo cheesecakes from @gwbites actually might be THE MOST DELICIOUS THINGS I’VE EVER EATEN. thank you @cmroman (cont)http://tl.gd/6mgrq0.” Made my night!
  • Had a late-night study date with a friend to finish (well, and start!) our take-home midterm for our class. Always fun chatting with her because we share similar values and can relate in terms of professional goals.
One thought on “on a more upbeat note!

  1. Pingback: goal check-in + tad + this day last year « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

