back to the real world

I’ve spent the past several days lying in bed with some unknown illness…but I’m all better [well, mostly] now!

I have to admit, I don’t mind getting sick because it gives me an opportunity to shut myself out from the real world, let my email inbox build up, and watch hours and hours of Friends. I picked up my sick food (tropical popsicles, hot & sour soup, egg rolls, and sparkling water), dropped by the library (Michael Crichton novels, book of the month for book club [Water for Elephants], and chick lit), and grabbed some DVDs (Drumline, Stepford Wives, and Charlie Wilson’s War). Then I hibernated. Ahh.

Butttt now I’m back to the real world.

On the agenda:

  • Catch up on schoolwork
  • Finish my American India Fellowship application
  • Work on another application (top secret!)
  • Meet with students in aforementioned top secret program
  • Be interviewed by a Hatchet writer about GW Bites
  • Figure out GMAT dates
  • Attend a gala with my amazing mentor, Julie
  • Babysit
  • Pitch a business idea in Pitch George
Leave a Reply

