100 Things That Make Me Happy

My friends and I started The 100 Things List last year. Unfortunately, we haven’t been very diligent in keeping up with the list, but I was browsing the WordPress site the other day and came across this post. I especially felt the need to post it in light of my recent pet peeves post haha.

——

I decided to take tackle #2 first- make a list of 100 things that make you happy. I’ll update it as soon as I’ve come up with 100 :)

Updated: well, I came up with 100 things very easily! My list is a partly deep, partly superficial, all happy! I won’t post the whole list here, but I came to some interesting (albeit semi-expected) conclusions about what truly excites me. I think it’s a good exercise to remind ourselves what lights us up- even something as simple as pretty stationary (my #25)!

-SO many of my things were related to friends and family (especially my sister). Little things like grabbing a Pumpkin Spice Latte and going on a “fall walk” with friends or spontaneous road trips make me soo happy. Ditto to the old tradition of “Destress Sunday Dinner” with the 2nd floor of JBKO last year. Most importantly- having my friends laugh at my most ridiculous, unfunny jokes thrills me!

-So many of my things revolved around being outdoors- fall walks of course, but also hiking, camping, biking, looking at the stars, and staring at the DC skyline.

-Frivolous little things honestly brighten my day, cliche as it may be. You can’t overestimate the power of a steaming cup of green tea, pretty post-it notes, well-fitting jeans, and pearl earrings :)

-Everyone always says they’re a music person, but I’ve never considered myself one. But looking back over my list, tons of mine relate to music- country and Michael Franti concerts, screaming vulgar rap songs, “walking songs” (songs you listen to when strolling down the street), “driving songs,” and sappy country love songs.

-And of course the obvious (I mean, come on, it’s Cristina haha)- helping people delights me! #82- random acts of kindess

Now I just have to pick my next item to check off the list, woohoo!

4 thoughts on “100 Things That Make Me Happy

  1. Pingback: TAD- Day #2 « Scintillating Simplicity

  2. Pingback: a retrospect: top + favorite posts from my blog « Scintillating Simplicity

  3. Pingback: levels of happiness « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

