New Christmas Tradition

My sister and I are in NYC for Christmas this year. We’re splitting time between our brother’s place on the Upper East Side and my other brother’s place in Brooklyn.

This has been the greatest trip ever- sitting around in pajamas, endless hours with our 10-month-old nephew, a minimal but lovely gift exchange, delicious food (straight from Ina Garten’s cookbooks), dozens of cups of coffee, and tons of family bonding. This is my ideal Christmas.

With the supposed blizzard hitting NYC, we’re going back out to Brooklyn to stay in my brother’s incredible studio apartment, which is decorated in modern, minimalist style. I feel like I’m staying at a hip hotel when I’m there! My friend is coming in from Connecticut and we have elaborate plans to put on sweats, watch episodes of Friends, and sip hot chocolate with peppermint schnapps. If we’re feeling adventurous, we’ll trudge through the snow to the Brooklyn Bridge and/or a local cozy dive bar.

Hope you had a very Merry Christmas! Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

