Crockpot Recipes

I finally bought a Crockpot (for only $20!) and I’m so excited to begin using it. I found this helpful primer, which contains important information for getting the most out of your slow

Photo credit: Target.com

cooker. Have a few extra dollars to spend and love having a hard copy of recipes? Check out this highly rated cookbook, Not Your Mother’s Slow Cooker Cookbook.

I also found these great recipes, which I plan to make the minute I’m back in my apartment.

Tex-Mex Chicken and Beans
Curried Vegetable and Chickpea Stew
Malaysian Beef Curry
Dal (Indian Pea Soup)
Minestrone Soup
Roasted Vegetables
Lentil Stew with Butternut Squash (my friend told me that if I had a word cloud of my life, butternut squash would be in huge letters haha)

Do you have any slow cooker recipes you would recommend?

2 thoughts on “Crockpot Recipes

  1. Pingback: cure the winter blues « Cristina's Life

  2. Pingback: the butternut squash is back « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

