back in the kitchen and happier than ever

I’ve been anxiously awaiting the day I get to be back in my apartment cooking- and that day is here! To celebrate, I decided to prepare an elaborate spread of recipes today. After several hours of cooking, I now have food for the week so I can focus on my last first week of classes instead of cooking. I’ll also have homemade lunch to take to my first day of work so my co-workers can see how frugal I am (more on that later!).

On the menu:

It was a day of firsts: first Crockpot recipe, first eggplant I’ve made, first purchase of sweet long red peppers

New favorite: salad with feta, walnuts, and vinaigrette. Thank you to my beautiful sister for introducing me to this combo!

2 thoughts on “back in the kitchen and happier than ever

  1. Pingback: Four Cheese Caramelized Onion Frittata « Cristina's Life

  2. Pingback: diggin’ through the archives, part ii « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

