Cristina’s Tip of the Week

Drum roll, please…

Learn what to compromise on

What do I mean by this? This tip is applicable to many areas of life, but I’m referring specifically to money. Learn what you value and what you can do away with.

For example, I love everything about Starbucks- the coffee, the cup, the logo [except the new one, ick], the environment, the smell- so I will never completely stop going there. However, I did invest in a coffeemaker and make several cups a week at home now.

Another example: I don’t mind peeling and cutting carrots, so I buy whole carrots instead of baby carrots to save money.

So, learn what you value and stick with it.

Leave a Reply

