bayou dc

If you know me at all, you’ll know I’m…frugal (aka cheap). But since I’m normally very thrifty when it comes to food, I figure I deserve a nice night out ever once in awhile. Bayou DC just opened near me, so I decided to check it out with a friend. I highly recommend it. The service was amazing- the bartender was welcoming, the owner made a point to say hi to us, and our waitress was sweet. The atmosphere was upscale contemporary- complete with unique touches- and super cozy. The live jazz was calming and not so loud that we couldn’t converse. We each tried a different drink (mine was the Basin Street Blue) and both were delicious. And the food was incredible- I had the Oysters Rockefeller (char-broiled oysters on the half shell, bacon, spinach, Romano cheese and breadcrumbs), which were rich and filling. My friend had the beet salad, which she loved. And we split the mac and cheese, which was on the top of the list of best mac and cheeses I’ve ever had. All in all, a great experience. I’ll definitely be going back- especially for the 1/2 price wine night on Sundays!

2 thoughts on “bayou dc

  1. Pingback: last week’s recap « Cristina's Life

  2. Pingback: diggin’ through the archives, xxiv « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

