I’d say my first produce box has been a success!

I’m currently standing in the kitchen waiting for my amazingly simple but deliciously hearty soup to finish simmering!

I’ll post that recipe later, but for now, I wanted to share my morning smoothie recipe:

  • A big dash of soy milk
  • A scoop of almond butter
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/2 frozen (and peeled!) orange
  • 1 shredded and frozen carrot

Definitely a well-balanced smoothie but it didn’t taste overtly “healthy” (in a bad way). Such a good combo!

[photo credit: here]

One thought on “I’d say my first produce box has been a success!

  1. Pingback: diggin’ through the archives, part iii « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

