whirlwind of emotions

Wow, the past few days have been a complete whirlwind of emotions. I would say a rollercoaster, but that would imply ups and downs, and this has been just ups!

It started on Monday when my boss sent me an email with the subject “can i sent you to rtp on thurs.” No body of the email, but of course my immediate reaction was a resounding YES.

Late Tuesday night, I managed to book a flight and on Thursday, I high-tailed it to the airport. As I was passing the time before boarding, I browsed the Twitter account of Springwise (highlights cool new business ideas each week) on my phone. I thought it was a mistake when  I saw the name GW Bites! They have an incredibly active following, so it got picked up by a few other websites and dozens of people on Twitter.

The feedback I’ve seen so far has been incredible. I have been questioning the whole concept of GW Bites recently, but this influx of positive feedback has reignited my drive to push forward with the idea.

Work-wise, last night was fantastic! LivingSocial ran a deal for a special showing of Water for Elephants at a Raleigh theater, so almost 500 came out to eat appetizers, sip drinks, and watch the premiere. Everyone was so friendly (typical Raleigh!) and fun. I realized how lit up I am when I get to work events like that. I also met some great co-workers and we all made plans for when I move back!

In addition, I went to look at the apartment that I’m interested in and it seems very promising. I plan to put in an application in the next week or so.

Today it’s back to DC to put in some photography lab hours then out to Maryland for camping tomorrow! Such a good finish to senior year 🙂

P.S. Kudos to my amiga/running buddy Karrie for nailing down an incredible post-graduation job!!

One thought on “whirlwind of emotions

  1. Pingback: whirlwind of emotions « Scintillating Simplicity | Midia Social

Leave a Reply

