in limbo, but not in a bad way.

I’m in an interesting state of limbo right now. It’s not particularly bad, just weird. Graduation- and the chaos of graduation weekend- is over and I’m spending a few days in North Carolina. It’s difficult to express my emotions right now, so I’ll stick to a play-by-play of my activities 🙂

So far I’ve: looked at cars on Craigslist; talked to the bank about a loan; taken my first legitimate ride on the R-Line bus; watched the awful train wreck of a movie called No Strings Attached; and submitted an apartment application. I’m now sitting in Morning Times, a cute (and indie) downtown coffeeshop, waiting to hold a meeting about a co-working space in Raleigh. I’m not quite sure the agenda of the conversation, but I’m excited to see where it goes.

I also got an email from the SWAP Team about becoming a Chapter Director in Raleigh. Essentially, I would organize and execute clothing swap parties, which encourage recycling and donating of clothing, conscious consumerism, and “upcycling.” It seems like it would be a great way to get involved in the community, meet interesting people…and of course get cute (and free) “new” clothes!

One thought on “in limbo, but not in a bad way.

  1. Pingback: proactive vs interactive: which is more valuable? « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

