get ready for some design inspiration!

As I plan my new apartment, I’m seeking inspiration left and right, and I wanted to share it with you.

First of all, do you know about Pinterest? The website says, “Think of Pinterest as a virtual pinboard — a place where you can create collections of things you love and ‘follow’ collections created by people with great taste.”

An online inspiration board can’t take the place of my “flesh and blood” corkboard, but it sure can supplement it 🙂

On today’s edition of design inspiration, my favorite room in an apartment- the kitchen. This collection is colorful, functional (do you see the dresser refurbished as a kitchen island?), and (mostly) apartment-sized.

(click on the picture to go to my full Pinterest board of kitchens)

One thought on “get ready for some design inspiration!

  1. Pingback: diggin’ through the archives « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

