starting my new life entails…

being mia from blogging & tweeting

driving a u-haul by myself for 5 hours

forwarding my mail

coffee meetings

discovering new raleigh places (hmm, the rockford)

brainstorming a list of “to dos” for my sister’s apartment

unsubscribing from livingsocial for dc; subscribing for raleigh

playing too many games of solitaire

signing the lease on my new apartment

setting my budget

searching for a car

dropping old clothes off at goodwill

getting a hair cut

joining the ymca

it all sounds relatively monotonous, but i’m actually really enjoying becoming a “real person,” as they say. and it certainly doesn’t hurt that i’m also planning and packing for norway…we leave saturday! 

(p.s. my sister yelled at me for not updating my blog because she loves reading it. i know this is a weak update but i promise i’ll have a better one soon!)

Leave a Reply

