diy sunburst mirror

I have a relatively recent fascination with sunburst (also called starburst) mirrors, like these:

Unfortunately, they can be quite pricey- like $200-$400 pricey! I don’t know about you, but no one piece of decor is worth that much to me.

So I began a hunt for DIY versions and found this (using poster board), this (using twigs) and this (using dowels).

I will post pictures as soon as I get around to making my own!

P.S. Did you notice the absence of the Oxford comma in the second to last sentence? I’m still mourning its death.

4 thoughts on “diy sunburst mirror

  1. Pingback: a retrospect: top + favorite posts from my blog « Scintillating Simplicity

  2. Pingback: scintillatingly simple gift guide « Scintillating Simplicity

  3. Pingback: diggin’ through the archives, part ix « Scintillating Simplicity

  4. Pingback: cristina chats…with cristina! « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

