grown up pizza alternatives

When my sister and I were little, we would eat pizza bagels (bagels with tomato sauce mozzarella cheese) all the time. Now that I’m grown up (who am I kidding?! I’m not a grown up), I make quick and easy tortizzas for a relatively healthy snack on the go. And occasionally, I buy Trader Joe’s pizza dough and make homemade pizza!

But I recently discovered an even better pizza alternative- zucchini pizza boats (via Budget Bytes). I made them for the first time last night and they are great- a guilt-free way to get pizza taste with vegetable nutrients. And depending on how long you bake them for, they maintain a nice, satisfying crunchiness. Follow the link above for the super simple recipe!

2 thoughts on “grown up pizza alternatives

  1. Pingback: recipe variations « Scintillating Simplicity

  2. Pingback: cauliflower pizza crust?! « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

