a long overdue life update

I’m sitting with my sister on the couch and she is begging me to write a life update on my blog- which is funny, because she knows everything that goes on in my life!

I was about to type “The past few weeks have been a whirlwind” but I realized 1) I overuse the expression “whirlwind” and 2) when is my life not a whirlwind?! Good thing I like it hectic.

  • Smashingly successful open house for our coworking space (officially The Raleigh Forum); tons of people came out to explore the space, mingle, and enjoy our refreshments
  • Endless promotions for the space
  • Hired an Office Assistant (that’s right, we have an employee! So cool)
  • Spoke with my sister about The Raleigh Forum at a Ladies NC networking event
  • Assigned to several new projects at my recruiting job
  • Put the almost-final touches on my apartment- pictures coming soon! Let’s just say I’m very happy
  • Did a Warrior Dash-esque run through Umstead Park
  • Made potato leek soup, Moroccan chicken stew, and Mexican bean salad
To come:
  • Wine & Design session with a new friend
  • Checking out Benelux Cafe
  • Meeting with new babysitting client
  • A hike in Hillsborough
  • Cupcakes at Gigi’s with another new friend
  • Biking with another new friend (that’s 3+ new friends!)
  • Weekly tennis match
  • Recuperating from my little cold
  • Planning a 2012 cruise with the girls. I spell T-R-O-U-B-L-E 🙂
[photo credit: here]
2 thoughts on “a long overdue life update

  1. Pingback: diggin’ through the archives « Scintillating Simplicity

  2. Pingback: My One Year Anniversary, Part I | Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

