It wakes me up daily, don’t need no Starbucks

After lots of searching and taste-testing, I’ve determined my four favorite coffees to brew at home. Brace yourself, because none of them are from Starbucks! Like my reference to this song in the title?!

Just like I did with wine, I’d like to do a coffee tasting to narrow in on my preferences. From the four coffees below, I think it’s safe to say that I prefer light-medium roasts over dark roasts. But I think it’s easy to confuse one’s likes/dislikes about strong vs weak with light vs dark roasts.

Dunkin Donuts Decaf- Medium Roast

photo credit: dunkindonuts.com

Archer Farms Coconut Macaroon (found at Target)

photo credit: findingcoffee.wordpress.com

Trader Joe’s Organic Fair Trade Breakfast Blend (Medium Roast)

image credit: tjsdeliveryservice.com

Harris Teeter Limited Edition Toasted Almond

Photo credit: my Droid!

2 thoughts on “It wakes me up daily, don’t need no Starbucks

  1. Pingback: my recent reads « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

