weekend + goals for the week

As promised, I took full advantage of my sick weekend to recuperate, refresh, and relax (was that too over the top?! Haha).

  • Most important announcement coming in my next post
  • Watched Erin Brockovich + Ocean’s Eleven + Ocean’s Twelve + Wedding Crashers
  • Worked on part of a special someone’s birthday present
  • Made roasted pepper potato soup based on this recipe (sans cream)
  • Ate lots of sushi and hot and sour soup

On Sunday I was feeling much better so I:

  • Got my car detailed
  • Enjoyed coffee with peppermint mocha creamer
  • Went to a yoga class
  • Had a lakeside photo session (and lesson!) with a friend

My goals for the week:

  • At least one yoga or Pilates class
  • Two weight-lifting sessions
  • Continuing working on a certain someone’s birthday present (can’t use the actual verb because I don’t want to give it away- could be make, order, buy, rent…)
  • Set up an official referral program for The Raleigh Forum
  • Bring one more person into the bloggers’ group
  • Make one new soup recipe
Leave a Reply

