on the menu for the week

  • Kale, Chorizo, Potato Soup {I used my 400 Soups cookbook but this recipe will suffice}
  • Tofu Stir Fry with Leeks, Potatoes, and Kale {no recipe needed! I added a bit of balsamic vinegar for an extra pop of flavor}
  • Chorizo Stuffed Pepper {based on this recipe; had to figure out a way to use up the rest of the chorizo that I bought for the soup!}
  • Marinated Butternut Squash {based on this recipe, but I baked the squash with the marinade poured into the hollowed out middle}
  • Dill Salad {based on this recipe…summer salad is okay in this weather, right?!}
—-
Upon request from Callie {my new blog friend}, here’s the recipe(ish) for the tofu stir fry!

In a skillet, I sauteed diced potatoes in butter over medium until just about soft. Then I added in sliced leeks, chopped kale, and cubed extra-firm tofu and sauteed until the tofu was slightly browned.

In the future, I would marinate the tofu overnight with olive oil, garlic, rice vinegar, and soy sauce {my favorite tofu marinade!}, but this time, balsamic vinegar and a sprinkling of feta on top worked wonders 🙂

If this combination seems random, it’s because it is. I picked leftover ingredients from my fridge and put together a dish. These are all versatile, easy-to-use ingredients, so I didn’t have any problem making them mesh well!
2 thoughts on “on the menu for the week

    • Haha sorry about that! It’s sooo easy- definitely a great healthy staple. Check out this post for some ideas. My favorites are just a simple overnight marinade of soy sauce, rice vinegar, olive oil, and garlic then sauteed.

      Editing this post with a (rough) recipe now!

Leave a Reply

