Calling all Raleigh folks- time to rep your city!

I offered to write up a little post about Raleigh for work, so I need your help! Time to rep America’s #1 City!

 Photo credit: original source unknown; via EssentiallyLaura

1) What are three must see spots in Raleigh?

2) Best restaurant to get a taste of the city? 

3) Best place for a drink? 

4) Best place for live entertainment (music, sports, comedy, theater, etc.)?

5) Best neighborhood to shop? 

I certainly have a few of my own ideas but I wanted to get your insight as well! So leave a comment, tweet me, Facebook me, send me a LinkedIn message, email me- see? So many options, so you have no excuse not to 😉

8 thoughts on “Calling all Raleigh folks- time to rep your city!

  1. 1) Best restaurant to get a taste of the city? Pooles Diner
    2) Best place for a drink? Raleigh Times, Busy Bee, Foundation
    3) Best place for live entertainment (music, sports, comedy, theater, etc.)? Pour House, NC Theater, Downtown Raleigh Ampitheater
    4) Best neighborhood to shop? Cameron Village

    • I love these! I guess I’ll have to make a field trip to Pooles before I put it on the list- hard life haha. And definitely agree with Cameron Village- that was my number one choice! Thanks Kathy 🙂

  2. 1) The rose garden in spring, A center ice seat at a winning Hurricanes game, The view of the Raleigh skyline coming north from McDowell St at night.
    2) The Roast Grill. Pooles is overpriced. The Pitt is also a very valid candidate.
    3) Raleigh Times, Landmark, Issac Hunters
    4) Pour house, Carter Finley/RBC
    5) North Hills

  3. Pingback: Raleigh: America’s #1 City! | An Adventure In Finding Balance

  4. Pingback: the verdict is in: top raleigh places « Scintillating Simplicity

  5. Pingback: diggin through the archives, part vi « Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

