a fun-packed week & weekend

This is a pre-scheduled post. I am writing it while sipping coffee in my comfy bed. By the time you see it, I will be out and about- buying new jeans, grocery shopping, watching football 🙂

  • Met a new friend for coffee at Starbucks {still on a quest to become the Foursquare Mayor while limiting the amount I spend on coffee. Tough choices}. We pondered what you call “extracurriculars” after you graduate…
  • Went to The Pit for the first time with Sara. I enjoyed it but wasn’t blown away. Definitely fun in terms of atmosphere though! After dinner I got to see Sara’s sick loft apartment.
  • Took a long walk with Maddie and a friend. I always feel productive combining socializing with exercise…even better when I’m getting my dog exercise too!
  • Made Mussel, Clam, & Shrimp Soup in Spicy Broth
  • Enjoyed a fun lunch at Gravy with all of the members of The Raleigh Forum. We’re a very male-dominated group, so I’m on a mission to bring in some estrogen 🙂
  • Hosted an open coworking day at The Forum- we saw tons of new faces! Things went smoothly except for the fire alarm going off mid-day. Whoops!
  • Got back into the gym with a long yoga class. My back has been hurting so I was itching for  a deep stretch. Yoga was just the cure I needed!
  • Set date for a LivingSocial employee get together
  • Chose the winner of the Night in Raleighwood giveaway
  • Birthday dinner for my sister’s roommate, Sarah, at Humble Pie. I ordered the butternut squash conchiglioni- amazing! It was like manicotti, stuffed with ricotta in a sauce with charred tomatoes, capers, and pesto. I told everyone at the table a really gross story and Sarah thanked me after for helping to bring everyone together. Haha!
  • Went to the Rembrandt Exhibit at the NC Museum of Art. Admittedly, I’m not much of an art appreciator. Maybe I should have taken a class in college….but I did really enjoy the exhibits (particularly the photography section) in the other wing. I’m about enjoying art, not taking it too seriously
  • Doing some serious training and exercise with Miss Maddie
  • Game night (charades!) with a few friends. Such a fun way to spend a freezing, rainy Saturday night
Leave a Reply

