recap: wine event with the blog girls

First order of business: what should the official name of Triangle young female bloggers group be?! It’s quite a mouthful as is {that’s what she said}.

On to the more exciting stuff: last night, I joined a few of the blog girls (and friends!) for our second event: a wine tasting and lesson at The Wine Feed. I chose not to drink because I’m still feeling congested, but I sure did learn a lot (both about wine and about the other girls).

Photo credit

There was the girl who organized this event {she’s also my Twitter-turned-real-life-friend}, Sara of Watermelon Roses. There was the budding artist management professional and my fellow co-worker at The Raleigh Forum, Miss Heather of Capital H Creative. There was the reporter that I met at the Raleighwood party, Linnie of Linnie at Large. There was the girl who blogs on all things North Carolina, Katherine of Carolina Gypsy. There was the Chapel Hill healthy living coterie, Anne of Fannetastic Food and Elle of Nutritionella. And there was Rachael, the non-blogger hopefully turned potential blogger after last night’s event!

Since only a few of my close friends blog, it’s not usually a topic I get to chat about often. But this was such a fun chance to chat about blogging tips, scheduling posts, generating content, the importance of images, and other insider blogging info.

And then we all got a little weird fun:

Photo credit

A question to the blog girls: what was favorite part of the evening? 

A question to the blog girls and anyone who’s been to The Wine Feed: what was your favorite wine? 

P.S. In case you were wondering: Coterie- A small group of people with shared interests or tastes, esp. one that is exclusive of other people.

8 thoughts on “recap: wine event with the blog girls

  1. I wish I could have made it! I’m happy to host something at my apt in Durham if anyone is interested in some kind of pot luck or other gathering…

  2. Pingback: roundup: wine tasting with the blog girls « Scintillating Simplicity

  3. Pingback: cristina chats with…linnie! | Scintillating Simplicity

  4. Pingback: My One Year Anniversary, Part II | Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

