on the menu for the week

It’s yet another week of being inspired by food posts from my “friends” in the blogosphere! I love going through my Google Reader on Sunday, starring the recipe posts that catch my eye, making a grocery list, filling up my cart {usually at Trader Joe’s}, and then holing up in the kitchen for the night. Cooking is one of the only times I don’t touch my phone or care if it rings. Very liberating 🙂

Pasta with Cabbage and Leeks {from My Wandering Spoon; made with turkey bacon and gluten-free pasta}

Quinoa Salad with Toasted Almonds {via Kaileen Elise}

Zucchini & Yellow Squash Fritters {adapted from Martha Stewart; made with gluten-free flour}

Chicken & White Bean Chili Soup {from Fannetastic Food}

Kale Tomato Soup with Chickpeas and Cumin {from The Daily Meal}

P.S. Here’s a helpful kitchen tip: a standard shot glass is 1/4 cup! Handy to know when you don’t have a measuring cup readily available.

Photo credit 1, 2, 3

Leave a Reply

