a letter to our nephew

My sister forwarded me an email that she sent to our 2-year-old nephew, c/o his parents. For the record, this kid is the smartest child you’ll ever meet! He’s also very popular, hence the entourage reference.

It gave me a good laugh so I wanted to share!

Dear Sam,

I just wanted to personally reach out to you and thank you for the art history lesson you so graciously provided to me during our breakfast date on my last visit.

As I browsed the N.C. Art Museum looking for a Tuesday evening activity, I was thrilled to see that they currently are featuring an exhibit on Rodin. It is only due to your extreme intelligence and ability to educate your dear aunt, that I am was able to recognize the name and know exactly who Rodin was.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule (consisting of making your rounds about the neighborhood with your entourage, saying hello to all your adoring fans, eating carbs, and screaming “NO”) to provide me with this invaluable art history lesson.

Much love and lots of chubby cheek kisses,

Aunt Sara Rose

Leave a Reply

