peanut butter apple smoothie

Photo credit

I was recently caught in a predicament: should I enjoy a refreshing smoothie or apple slices dipped in peanut butter? {Yes, I know…first world problems!}. Then I was struck by a brilliant idea- what if I were to combine the two? I took to the internet to find out if my idea was so ingenious that no one in the history of Google had discovered it.

But I soon discovered Grad Gastronomy and instantly related to the author’s pithy words: “I had an apple, and thought, ‘I like peanut butter on apples and I like smoothies, so why not try to combine the two?’ I did and it was yummy.”

Thus, I did too and indeed, it was yummy.

  • 1/2 an apple, cored and cut into small pieces {I used a pink lady and left the peel on- that’s where all the fiber is}
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons of peanut butter
  • 8 ounces of soymilk

Combine in a blender; enjoy!

One thought on “peanut butter apple smoothie

Leave a Reply

