the week in review

  • First day lounging by the pool with a novel in hand
  • Voted against Amendment One {more on that later}
  • Made a 2 minute {uber cheesy} video pitch for a top secret work contest {I was chosen as a finalist!}
  • Compiled a document outlining my Change the Triangle committee’s mission and goals {I’m the head of the Membership Committee}; had a meeting with all the committee heads
  • Solidified a weekend to go see my best friends in DC
  • Reminisced about the weekend’s crazy adventures
  • Went to kickboxing + Pilates + lifted weights
  • Grabbed lunch with a friend to discuss his business ventures
  • Looked forward to Cinco de Mayo!
  • Attended a happy hour at Boylan Bridge Brewpub
  • Listened to Downtown Girl by Hot Chelle Rae and So Good by BOB on repeat
  • Tended to my little herb garden 🙂
Also- I’m not usually susceptible to advertising but this Corona Light ad makes me want to go grab a 6 pack. Good timing for the summer!

One thought on “the week in review

  1. Pingback: My One Year Anniversary, Part II | Scintillating Simplicity

Leave a Reply

