Weekend Reading

Photo credit

For the recruiting readers: Top 15 Common Talent Sourcing Mistakes and Snag Influence with “Sticky” Recruitment Marketing.

And for employees: Don’t Wait for Layoffs or a Job Search to Update Your Resume. The idea is that during those periods, you’re feeling negative and may forget key accomplishments and skills. Updating your resume periodically ensures that you remember your accomplishments and can highlight them in a beneficial way.

I am definitely guilty of The Busy Trap; how about you? I think it’s partly a by-product of being a Human Services major in college– the program attracted all the students who wanted to save the world!

Here are some inspirational words for your week {or weekend, as the case may be}.

I have become convinced that the writers over at Tiny Buddha send thought waves or probes into my brain every week and then base their blog posts on my thoughts. Here’s what they wrote for me this week {joke!}: When Friends Fear We May Judge Them and Treat People How They Want to be Treated {the new golden rule}.

3 thoughts on “Weekend Reading

  1. Love the idea about updating your resume when you’re feeling good about yourself! I would have never thought about that, but it seems so true!

    • I pretty much love all the tips on Lifehacker 🙂
      I keep a Google doc of what I do at both my jobs so that I can input them into my resume when I am job searching! It’s so easy to forget or take for granted small daily tasks.

Leave a Reply

